核黑暗
language
Previous Title Next Title
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner

核战争严重威胁人类的生存

如果在大都市引爆1%当前全球核武库中的核武器,就会彻底毁坏地球环境、气候、生态系统和居住条件。使用上千战略核武器的战争会使地球再也无法居住。

核饥荒

核战争中, 无数城市燃烧引起的浓厚核火焰风暴 将产生数百万吨的浓黑的富含放射性物质的烟尘。这些烟尘将上升至云层迅速播散和吞没整个地球。这些烟尘形成的平流层烟尘罩将持续十几年阻挡太阳光到达地球表面。

Deadly Climate Change

平流层中炙热的烟尘罩将大范围的破坏臭氧保护层。大量有害紫外线辐射将穿过烟尘层到达地球表面。

温暖的阳光将被烟尘层阻挡,进而导致地球骤然变冷。几天后,冰河时期的气候环境将降临到全世界各个国家。

长期寒冷、阳光和降雨量减少、大量有害紫外性辐射的增加,会连续十几年或更长时间缩短或毁坏农作物的生长季节本来处于饥饿和营养不良的8亿人的生活状况更加严峻,从而产生核饥荒。

由1%已部署和发射状态的核武器引发的核战争将导致多达一亿的人们死于核饥荒而由美国和俄罗斯之间的大规模核战争无疑会使更多的人们失去生命,地球上许多复杂物种也将难逃劫难。

阴霾

印度-巴基斯坦之间的核战争将释放五百万吨的烟尘进入平流层,阻挡7-10%的温暖阳光到达地表,导致蓝天变成灰暗,引发核阴霾。

黄昏及核黑暗

美国和俄罗斯目前仍保留着2000多枚处于高警戒状态的战略性核弹头这些核弹头的威力要高出广岛原子弹爆炸威力的7至85倍。同时他们还拥有上万枚可在30秒到3分钟内预警发射的导弹

科学家推测由美国-俄罗斯4400枚战略核弹引发的核战争所产生的城市火灾,将产生一亿八千万吨的烟尘进入平流层。形成全球性的烟尘罩将阻挡35%的太阳光到达南半球,导致核黄昏。在北半球,75%的太阳光将被平流层中的烟尘罩所吸收,进而导致核黑暗

必须消除核武库,因为长期保留其存在,难免最后会被使用。应将核武器列为违法武器、拆除并加以销毁。起草一个条约,或由民间社会组织向联合国提议核武器示范公约。有核国家有责任和义务表示诚意,通过谈判达成一个消减各自核武器的公约(在核不扩散条约的框架下)。

起火的城市

林伊登

美国军方至少低估了4到25倍核爆炸导致的后续破坏力,因为他们没有评估核火焰风暴造成的危害。

支持者

雏菊联盟
雏菊联盟-让世界远离大规模杀伤性武器

雏菊联盟是一个无党派基层的和平组织,其宗旨是通过核不扩散、核裁军、消减大规模杀伤性武器(无论是核武器,化学武器还是生物武器)等方式实现世界的和平与安定。他们筹集资金用于向公众宣传讲解这些大规模杀伤性武器对人类文明可能造成的危害

PNA Abolition 2000
PSR NAPF UCS

关于史蒂文斯塔尔

史蒂文斯塔尔, 核时代和平基金会会员,“原子能科学家公报”曾对他进行过报导。他的文章刊登在众多网站上,如核时代和平基金会,莫斯科物理科技学院武器控制中心,能源环境研究会,社会责任研究会,以及反扩散研究员国际网络协会。

史蒂文斯塔尔曾经与瑞士,智利,新西兰和瑞典等国政府合作,支持他们在联合国范围内削减上千枚战略性核武器。他还为来自世界各地的外交官,议员,大学组织,群众和学生做相关的讲座, 全心致力于科技信息的普及化研究。

斯塔尔先生是密苏里大学临床实验科学项目的负责人。

Steven Starr
史蒂文斯塔尔
核武器协定国际顾问/核裁军的教育家(美国);
核时代和平基金会会员(美国);
社会责任医生协会高级研究员

Nuclear Darkness
language
Previous Title Next Title
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Top Banner
  • Global Warming vs. Global Cooling
    Global Warming vs. Global Cooling

    Reproduced/modified by permission of American Geophysical Union
    Northern Hemisphere average surface air temperatures anomalies during the last 1000 years contrasted with forecast temperature drops from a range of nuclear conflicts. The anomalies are with respect to the 1902-1988 Northern Hemisphere average surface air temperatures (about 14 °С).
  • Smoke Surrounding the Earth after Large Nuclear War
    Smoke Surounding the Earth after Nuclear War
    Reproduced/modified by permission of Drs. Robock, Oman and Stenchikov of Rutgers University
    Following a large nuclear war, enormous fires created by nuclear explosions in cities cause 150 million tons of smoke to be lofted high above cloud level, into the stratosphere. The smoke quickly spreads around the world and forms a dense smoke layer which will remain in the stratosphere for many years and act to block sunlight from reaching the surface of the Earth.
  • Smoke from India-Pakistan nuclear war
    Smoke from India-Pakistan nuclear war
    Reproduced/modified by permission of Drs. Robock, Oman and Stenchikov of Rutgers University
    Following a India-Pakistan nuclear war, enormous fires created by nuclear explosions in cities cause 5 million tons of smoke to be lofted high above cloud level, into the stratosphere. The smoke quickly spreads around the world and forms a dense smoke layer which will remain in the stratosphere for many years and act to block sunlight from reaching the surface of the Earth.
  • Low-Yield vs. High-Yield Nuclear Weapons
    Low-Yield vs. High-Yield Nuclear Weapons
    High-Yield vs. Low Yield Weapons Hiroshima-size detonation (15 kT) compared to the largest U.S. nuclear weapon tested (15,000 kT)
  • Global Nuclear Arsenal
  • Mushroom Cloud Size vs. Yields
    Mushroom Cloud Size vs. Yields
  • Nuclear Weapons in Size
    Nuclear Weapons in Size
    Largest US conventional weapon in 2008 11 tons of TNT
    Hiroshima and India-Pakistan nuclear weapon 15,000 tons of TNT
    Small modern strategic nuclear weapon 100,000 tons of TNT
    Large modern strategic nuclear weapon 1,300,000 tons of TNT
    Common nuclear weapon in the 1970s 20,000,000 tons of TNT

Nuclear War threatens human existence

If 1% of the nuclear weapons now ready for war were detonated in large cities, they would utterly devastate the environment, climate, ecosystems and inhabitants of Earth. A war fought with thousands of strategic nuclear weapons would leave the Earth uninhabitable.

Nuclear Famine

Deadly Climate Change

In a nuclear war, immense nuclear firestorms in burning cities would create millions of tons of thick, black, radioactive smoke. This smoke would rise above cloud level and quickly surround and engulf the entire Earth. The smoke would form a stratospheric smoke layer that would block sunlight from reaching the surface of Earth for a period of about ten years.

Heated smoke in the stratosphere would cause massive destruction of the protective ozone layer. Huge amounts of harmful Ultraviolet light would penetrate the smoke and reach the surface of the Earth.

Warming sunlight would be blocked by the smoke layer and cause the Earth to rapidly cool.  In a matter of days, Ice Age weather conditions would descend upon all peoples and nations.

Prolonged cold, decreased sunlight and rainfall, and massive increases in harmful UV light would shorten or eliminate growing seasons for a decade or longerNuclear famine would result for the 800 million people who already suffering from hunger and malnutrition.

A war fought with 1% of the deployed and operational nuclear weapons could cause up to a billion people to die from nuclear famine. A large nuclear war, fought with the nuclear arsenals of the U.S. and Russia, would surely kill most humans and many other complex forms of life on Earth.

Nuclear Haze

Nuclear war between India and Pakistan could put 5 million tons of smoke in the stratosphere and produce a global Nuclear Haze that would block 7-10% of warming sunlight from reaching the surface of Earth and cause the blue skies of Earth to appear grey.

Nuclear Twilight & Nuclear Darkness

The U.S and Russia keep more than 2000 strategic nuclear weapons on high-alert.  These weapons are 7 to 85 times more powerful than the atomic bomb that destroyed Hiroshima. They are mounted on many hundreds of missiles that can be launched with 30 seconds to 3 minutes warning.

Scientists predict that urban firestorms ignited by a nuclear war fought with 4400 US and Russian strategic nuclear weapons could loft 180 million tons of smoke into the stratosphere. The resulting global smoke layer would block 35% of sunlight from reaching the surface of the Southern Hemisphere, creating a Nuclear Twilight on Earth. In the Northern Hemisphere, 70% of sunlight would be absorbed by the stratospheric smoke layer. Beneath the smoke there would be Nuclear Darkness.

Nuclear arsenals must be eliminated, because if they are left intact, they will eventually be used. Nuclear weapons must be outlawed, dismantled and abolished. A draft treaty, or Model Nuclear Weapons Convention, has been prepared by civil society organizations and submitted to the United Nations.  Nuclear weapon states are obligated (under the terms of the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty) to negotiate in good faith to achieve such a treaty to eliminate their nuclear arsenals.

City on Fire

by Lynn Eden

The US military underestimates by a factor of 4 to 25 times the prompt damage likely to be caused by its nuclear weapons, because it does not estimate damage which would be created by nuclear firestorms.

Our Friends

Daisy Alliance
DA | Daisy Alliance - Make the World free from WMD

The Daisy Alliance is a nonpartisan grassroots peace organization seeking global security through nuclear nonproliferation, disarmament, and the elimination of all Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMDs), whether nuclear, chemical, and biological. It raises funds in order to educate the public in all walks of life about the devastation these weapons are capable of inflicting and the threat they pose to civilization

PNA Abolition 2000
PSR NAPF UCS

About Steven Starr

Steven Starr is an Associate member of the Nuclear Age Peace Foundation and has been published by the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists. His writings appear on the websites of the Nuclear Age Peace Foundation, the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology Center for Arms Control, Energy and Environmental Studies, Scientists for Global Responsibility, and the International Network of Scientists Against Proliferation.

He has worked with the governments of Switzerland, Chile, New Zealand and Sweden, in support of their efforts at the United Nations to eliminate thousands of high-alert, launch-ready nuclear weapons. He has made presentations to Ministry Officials, Parliamentarians, Universities, citizens and students from around the world, and specializes in making technical scientific information understandable to all audiences.

Mr. Starr is the Director of the Clinical Laboratory Science Program at the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Steven Starr
Steven Starr
International Consultant/Educator for Nuclear Disarmament (USA)
Associate member, Nuclear Age Peace Foundation (USA)
Senior Scientist, Physicians for Social Responsibility