核黑暗
language

查看核火暴毁坏的区域

在你所处城市引爆一枚核弹

请选择城市或地点(或输入地址),请选择将要引爆的核武器的种类和大小。由核爆炸引起的核火焰风暴的程度和范围会受当时天气情况的影响

在10到20%范围内,这种用于评估核火焰风暴强度的模型是可靠的。核武器本身的核当量越高,其产生的不确定性和相应的误差也就越大。因此,核火焰风暴模拟器最高可支持2MT核当量爆炸的评估。请注意: 10 MT和20MT核当量的核武器使用不同的评估模式。

核火焰风暴区

全天候情况下引起火灾的区域

在火灾区域内,平均气温将于数十分钟内达到沸点之上

此区域显示了较高的能量密度比 20卡/厘米2.

x隐藏此弹出项目
Choose a location
红色圆圈内

核火焰风暴波及的最小范围

在图中所示圆圈范围内,所有暴露于核火焰风暴的物体表面都将接受至少20卡/cm2(或更高)的热量,而在中心区域甚至能达到太阳表面的温度



红色圆圈内外

核火焰风暴可能波及的总范围

而在图中所示红色圆圈以外区域的物体,也将接受至少10卡/cm2的热量。处于内外两个圆圈范围的区域将接受10-20卡/cm2的热量

暴露于广岛原子弹爆炸产生的核火焰风暴周围的物体,其表面接受了至少10卡/cm2的热量.

x隐藏此弹出项目

1. 请选择一个地点

城市
or
地址

2. 选择一个核弹

核武器的技
or
千吨当量
点击这里引爆

选择

模拟呈现
自动更新地图
  • 重新设置地图
  • 隐藏谷歌地图控制栏
地图地区
确定的大规模火灾区
可能的大规模火灾区
火球高度

感谢

用于研制模拟器的数据和算法来源于“核武器的影响”中提到的信息, 第3版,塞缪尔・ 格拉斯谈和菲利普J. 多兰著。感谢亚历山大蒙哥马利和林恩伊顿博士的协助。

核爆炸会造成大规模的火灾或核火焰风暴,并同时广泛播散。这一点不同于普通火灾,如电线起火只有在一些特定的时间,在一平方英里内的很小范围内燃烧,而核火焰风暴区域内的一切均会同时发生燃烧。

在大都市一次引爆五十五万吨的战略核武器,在平均天气情况下,可以瞬间引发总面积大约100平方英里(200平方公里)的火灾。 在爆炸后的几分钟内,庞大体积的热空气将迅速地上升,在火灾区上空产生巨大的烟囱效应,从火灾区周围进入的空气不断的朝火焰风暴中心聚集。 这些气流将促进火势的蔓延,引起大量上升的热气流,进而使进入的热空气加速产生飓风般的威力。

这些内部高温的热空气流驱动着火焰从燃烧的建筑物沿水平方向四处蔓延,进而整个城市、街道都充满炙热的火焰。数百英尺高的猛烈大火将吞噬还未燃烧的一切。核火焰风暴的平均温度将迅速上升,远远高于水的沸点。 整个火灾区将形成令一切事物都无法逃脱的火焰飓风。街道上所有人将瞬间化为灰烬,而躲避在地下掩体的人们将会死于窒息或高温。

Nuclear Darkness
language

See the immense area destroyed by a nuclear firestorm

created by the explosion of one nuclear weapon

Choose a city or location (type in an address) and select the size or type of nuclear weapon to be detonated. Depending on the weather conditions, the size of the certain and probable area of the nuclear firestorm, created by the nuclear explosion, will vary.

The model used to approximate the size of the firestorm is accurate in the range of 10 to 20%. The simulator can produce this degree of accuracy for explosions that range from 15 kilotons to 2000 kilotons (2 Megatons or 2 MT).

firestorm area

Area set on fire under all weather conditions.

Average air temperatures in the fire zone go above the boiling point of water in tens of minutes.

This area shows a energy density higher than 20cal/cm2.

xhide this pop up
Choose a location
Inner red circle

Minimum total area consumed by firestorm

The surfaces of all objects exposed to the fireball within this circle receive a minimum of 20 (or more) calories per square centimeter (20 cal per sq cm at the outer edge, much more at the center where temperatures are like those on the surface of the sun)



Outer red circles

Probable total area of the firestorm

All surfaces exposed to the fireball at the outer edge of outer red circle receive a minimum of 10 calories per square centimeter; exposed surfaces within the area between the inner and outer circles receive between 10 and 20 calories per square centimeter

The firestorm in Hiroshima took place in all the areas where surfaces exposed to the fireball were exposed to at least 10 calories per cm2.

xhide this pop up

1. Chose A Location

City
Or
Address

2. Choose A Weapon

Nuclear Weapons
Or
kt
Click Here To Detonate

Options

Visibility
Automatically update map
  • Reset Map
  • Hide Google Maps controls
Map Area
Certain Mass Fires
Probable Mass Fires
Fireball Height

Credits

The data and algorithms used to create these simulations are based on information found in "The Effects of Nuclear Weapons", 3rd Edition, by Samuel Glasstone and Philip J. Dolan. Thanks to Dr. Alexander Montgomery and Dr. Lynn Eden for their assistance.

Nuclear detonations create mass fires or firestorms, which are set simultaneously over very large areas. Unlike ordinary fires, which burn in a line and only have a fraction of a square mile burning at any given time, everything burns at the same time within the area of a firestorm.

The explosion of a 550 kiloton strategic nuclear weapon over a large city, under average weather conditions, can instantly start fires over a total area of about 100 square miles (200 square kilometers). Within minutes after the detonation, enormous volumes of hot air would rise rapidly over the fire zone and created a huge chimney effect, causing incoming air from outside the fire zone to be sucked in towards the fire's center from all directions. These winds would fan the fires, causing them to increase in intensity and spread, generating still larger volumes of hot rising air, which would accelerate the incoming winds to hurricane force.

These superheated, inrushing winds would drive the flames from burning buildings horizontally towards the ground, filling city streets with hot flames and firebrands, and causing the fire to jump hundreds of feet to engulf anything that was not yet violently burning. Average air temperatures in the firestorm would quickly rise to well above the boiling point of water. The entire fire zone would become a huge hurricane of fire from which there would be no escape. Anyone in the streets would be incinerated, and those seeking shelter in basements would either be suffocated or die from the heat.